VC Athletics offers Varsity and JV Boys and Girls Cross Country teams for its season which runs from August to November.

*Please note that all 8th grade and Junior High teams are dependent on signup numbers.

**Schedules are subject to change due to many of the sport's factors and these changes may not be shown in this schedule.

 

2021 Vandebilt Catholic

Cross Country Schedule

Fri., Aug 27 First Official Team Timing/Vandebilt Catholic
Sat., Sept 4 Mobile Meet of Champions/Mobile, Alabama (Labor Day Weekend)
Sat. Sept. 11 Episcopal RTR Invitational/ Highland Park
Sat. Sept. 18

Morvant Invite/ E.D. White- Peltier Park (Homecoming)

Sat. Sept. 25 Mount Carmel Cub Run/ City Park (New Orleans)
Sat. Oct. 2 St. Joseph's Invite/ Highland Park (Baton Rouge)
Sat. Oct. 9 Race for the Cure/ Acadiana Park in Lafayette
Sat. Oct. 16

Watson Invitational/ Clinton, MS (5201 N. McRaven Rd. Jackson, MS)

*This meet is during fall break.

Wed. Oct. 20 Terrebonne Parish Championship/ Houma Christian (Living Word Church)
Sat. Oct. 23 River Parish Championship/ E. St. John (Hwy 51 Laplace)
Sat. Oct. 30 STA Bruce O'Kepki Invite/ St. Thomas Aquinas (Hammond)
Wed. Nov. 3 District 8-4A Meet/ Lakes Soccer Complex- Houma, LA
Tues. Nov. 16 State Championship/ Northwestern State in Natchitoches**

** Top 7 Varsity Runners Only, however, this is at the discretion of the coach. Other varisty runners/ jr. runners may be invited to attend the race based on performance and times.

-- Runners will ONLY run one meet per week (excluding Terrebonne Parish & River Parish). If you do not run on Saturday, you will run in the mid-week if applicable.

STARTING TIMES: (Not all information is available at this time to give specific starting times)

-- Saturday meets will begin anywhere from 7am moving forward.

-- Mid Week meets will begin anywhere from 3:30pm moving forward.

 Head Coach

Photograph of David Malone
David Malone
Teacher, Social Studies

Coaches and Staff

Jeremey Ezell '06
Teacher, Science