VC Athletics offers Varsity, JV, 9th Grade, and JH basketball teams for the its season which runs from October to March.

*Please note that all 8th grade and Junior High teams are dependent on signup numbers.

**Schedules are subject to change due to many of the sport's factors and these changes may not be shown in this schedule.

2021-22 Boys

Basketball Schedule

Date Opponent Location 9th JV Varsity
Thurs. Nov. 11 Jamboree HLB     TBA
Tues. Nov. 16 Houma Christian Houma C.     6:00
Thurs. Nov. 18 Archbishop Shaw VCH   4:30 5:30
Fri. Nov. 19 G.W. Carver GW Carver     5:30
Mon. Nov.  22-Wed. Nov. 24 Brother Martin Tournament       TBA
Tues. Nov. 30 Southside Southside 5:00 6:00 7:15
Mon. Dec. 6 Central Lafourche VCH 5:00 6:00 7:00
Thurs. Dec. 9 Crescent City Christian CCC   5:00 6:00
Fri. Dec. 17 Varnado VCH   5:00 6:00
Tues. Dec. 21 Cohen College Prep CCP     7:00
Thurs. Dec. 23 EDW (Darin Fontz Classic) Nicholls State     TBA
Tues. Dec. 28 - Thurs. Dec. 30  EDW/CCMC Tourney EDW/CCMC     TBA
Thurs. Jan. 6 Southside Tournament Southside     3:30
Fri. Jan. 7- Sat. Jan. 8 Southside Tournament Southside     TBA
Tues. Jan. 11 Terrebonne VCH   5:30 6:30
Fri. Jan. 14 Ascension Catholic Ascension   5:00 6:00
Sat. Jan. 15 South Plaquemine VCH     6:00
Tues. Jan. 18 Ellender* VCH     7:00
Fri. Jan. 21 South Terrebonne* ST   5:00 7:00
Tues. Jan. 25 Assumption VCH     6:30
Wed. Jan. 26 Patrick Taylor Academy PTA   5:30 6:30
Fri. Jan. 28 South Lafourche * VCH   5:00 7:00
Tues. Feb. 1 Morgan City* Morgan City     7:00
Wed. Feb. 2 West St. John VCH   5:30 6:30
Thurs. Feb. 3 St. Charles Catholic VCH 5:15 6:15 7:15
Fri. Feb. 4 Ellender* Ellender   5:00 7:00
Thurs. Feb. 8 South Terrebonne* VCH     7:00
Fri. Feb. 11 Assumption* Assumption   5:00 7:00
Tues. Feb. 15 South Lafourche* SL     7:00
Fri. Feb. 18 Morgan City*** VCH   5:00 7:00

 (*District Games) (*** Senior Night)

 Head Coach

Photograph of Brandon Brown
Brandon Brown
Teacher, Math and P.E.

Coaches and Staff

Scott Ayo
Teacher, Computer Application and Music Technology
Blaine T Pitre
Teacher, Science